Mike Molinar

Mike Molinar is the President of Big Machine Music (BMM) where he brings twenty-two years of music business experience and entrepreneurial acumen to lead operations since launch in 2012. Molinar oversees all aspects of BMM which ranked Top 10 in Billboard’s 2018 and 2017 Top 10 Hot 100 Publishing Corps and Top Country Publishing Corps. BMM has scored over twenty #1 hits and thirty Top 20 singles on the Country Airplay Charts and has held a share of #1 for ten weeks in 2019, to date.

BMM is home to such breakout, artist/songwriters as the reigning CMA and ACM New Male Artist of the Year winner, Luke Combs, 2018 ACM New Artist of the Year, Brett Young, Grammy nominees Jessie Jo Dillon, Brandy Clark, Eric Paslay and Jonathan Singleton, CMA nominee Josh Thompson, hit-maker Laura Veltz, as well as artist/songwriters Justin Moore, Maddie and Tae, Tyler Rich, Trent Harmon and Joe Don Rooney of Rascal Flatts, The BMM catalog includes songs recorded by superstars across genres such as Reba, Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw, Kelly Clarkson, Ariana Grande, Steven Tyler, Christina Aguilera, and many more.

In 2019, Molinar was elected to the board of the National Music Publishers’ Association, and was appointed as a member of the industry-consensus Mechanical Licensing Collective board. He also serves on the board for the AIMP Nashville and the Country Music Hall of Fame Education Council. He is an alum of Leadership Music (2015) and was named a Rider Scholar while attending Westminster Choir College in Princeton, N.J. He graduated from Middle Tennessee State University where he was named a Distinguished Alumni in 2013. He is a member of the CMA, ACM, CCMA and The Recording Academy.

Molinar’s industry experience dates back to 1997 as a Songplugger with Starstruck Writer’s Group where he pitched the catalogs of Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame inductee Mark D. Sanders and BMI Writer of the Century David Malloy, among others. As Creative Director at Cal IV Entertainment, he managed 2007 Billboard/ASCAP Country Songwriter of the Year Dave Berg, as well as Jim Collins and Odie Blackmon, to career heights. Molinar later opened his own boutique publishing and artist development companies, including Effusion Entertainment.