NMPA Announces Board Election Results

June 16, 2011


The National Music Publishers’ Association announced the results of the biennial election of its Board of Directors at the organization’s annual membership meeting in New York City Wednesday.

“The NMPA membership benefits so much from the tireless commitment and dedication of this board,” said NMPA President and CEO David Israelite. “It is my privilege and pleasure to work with them on issues important to music publishers and songwriters. Their leadership on behalf of the industry is valued and I am grateful for their service.”

Elected members are Martin Bandier, Sony/ATV Music Publishing; Caroline Bienstock, Carlin America; Helene Blue, Helene Blue Musique Ltd.; Bob Doyle, Major Bob Music; John Eastman, MPL Communications; Roger Faxon, EMI Music Publishing; Neil Gillis, Round Hill Music; Laurent Hubert, BMG Chrysalis; Dean Kay, Demi Music Corp.; Leeds Levy, Leeds Music; Evan Medow, Secret Sauce Music; Ralph Peer II, peermusic; Matt Pincus, Songs Music Publishing; John Rudolph, Bug Music; Michael Sammis, Universal Music Publishing Group; Cameron Strang, Warner/Chappell Music, Inc.; Richard Stumpf, Imagem Music.

Also re-elected is Board Chairman Irwin Robinson, The Richmond Organization. Board members are all active U.S. music publishers. They serve two-year terms.

The election results were announced at the NMPA’s Annual Meeting in New York City June 15. The gathering, which brings together hundreds of songwriters and music publishers each year, was also an opportunity to recognize several board members for their length of service. Recognized were Doyle for 5 years of service, Eastman for 15 years, Kay for 20 years, Levy for 30 years and Peer for 40 years. Robinson was recognized for 25 years of service as Chairman.

About the NMPA

Founded in 1917, the National Music Publishers’ Association (NMPA) is the trade association representing American music publishers and their songwriting partners. The NMPA’s mandate is to protect and advance the interests of music publishers and songwriters in matters relating to the domestic and global protection of music copyrights.