June 10, 2021

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The National Music Publishers’ Association (NMPA) has announced its Board of Directors for the next two-year term. Joining the Board are two new members, Jim Selby and Jon Singer.

Mr. Selby is the Chief Publishing Executive for Concord who joins the Board as an Executive level member.  He oversees Concord’s global publishing business including supporting its creative efforts with its active songwriters and composers and supporting its legendary roster of songwriters and deep catalog of songs. He previously served as Chief Operating Officer, Chief Revenue Officer and General Manager of Concord Music Group. Prior to joining Concord, Jim was SVP of ole Media Management (now Anthem Entertainment) and was CEO of Naxos of America for many years.

Mr. Singer is Chairman of Spirit Music Group. After joining Spirit in 2011, he successfully executed the company’s largest transactions, amounting to over $120 million in acquisitions. Before joining Spirit, Jon spent 15 years on the recording side of the business in senior capacities at Island Records, Island Def Jam and Decca Label Group. He is based in New York City.

NMPA Board Chairman Irwin Robinson: “We are privileged to have the expertise of Jim and Jon on our Board during this particularly dynamic time in the industry. As publishing evolves, their voices will have a serious impact on NMPA’s leadership and direction. I thank them for their time and commitment to serving fellow publishers and songwriters.”

NMPA President & CEO David Israelite: “I have known Jim for years and am thrilled to officially welcome him to the NMPA board. His experience will serve us well as we navigate numerous challenges in Washington and around the world. Additionally, Jon has shepherded in a new era at Spirit and his insight will be essential to our efforts to protect copyrights in the modern era.”

The new Board members join fellow publishers Jody Gerson, Keith Hauprich, Laurent Hubert, Carianne Marshall, Jon Platt, Marti Cuevas, Neil Gillis, Justin Kalifowitz, Golnar Khosrowshahi, Jody Klein, Leeds Levy, Kenny MacPherson, Chip McLean, Mike Molinar, Ralph Peer II, and songwriters Liz Rose and Ross Golan.

This year’s election was managed by Peder Hagberg of CT Hagberg LLC and the results were announced at the NMPA Annual Meeting on June 9, 2021.

About NMPA
Founded in 1917, the National Music Publishers' Association (NMPA) is the trade association representing all American music publishers and their songwriting partners. The NMPA's mandate is to protect and advance the interests of music publishers and songwriters in matters relating to the domestic and global protection of music copyrights. Learn more at